Welcome

This first post is going to be rather short and is just an introduction.

I hope to add items that may be of interest to this blog as I find them and if you find something or someone by the name of ROSLING then please get in touch with me.

I am just starting out on this one name study and have started with what I know of the family. The branch I am starting with moved from Lincolnshire to neighbouring Rutland in 1890s so my research will be largely concentrating on Lincolnshire which is where this surname appears to have originated in England.

The branches have spread out and as I research each family I will follow their movements across the country and in some cases across the globe.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Emma Rosling

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Robert Rosling
Leave a Reply

